Weekly Update – August 27, 2019

The Connecticut Renaissance Faire opens this weekend!

In addition to the main scenario, the great variety acts, the vendors, and the food and drink, remember to visit the author’s table to meet this weekend’s roster of local writers:

WRITING PROJECTS

Action Figures – Issue Nine: Hell Hath No Fury: Book nine is fully plotted and draft one is about two-thirds of the way finished.

The Adventures of Strongarm & Lightfoot – Sworded Affairs: First draft completed.

Well-Behaved Women – Transition: Audiobook in final processing!

APPEARANCES & EVENTS

  • The Connecticut Renaissance Faire – Saturday, October 5, Lebanon County Fairgrounds, Lebanon, CT: I’ll be there as part of the Local Authors Series. Here’s the full line-up:

Saturday, September 7: Billie Kowalewski (the Enlightened series)

Sunday, September 8: Sky Boivin (The Sisters Two Chronicles)

Saturday, September 14: Rachel Menard (Steel Hand, Cold Heart)

Sunday, September 15: Deborah Ann Davis (Fairly Certain)

Saturday, September 21: Liz Delton (The Starless Girl)

Sunday, September 22: Amber Beaulieu

Saturday, September 28: Allyssa Norton (Momma Buy Me a China Doll)

Sunday, September 29: Suzanne Cordatos (The Willard the Dragon series)

Saturday, October 5: Me!

Sunday, October 6: Kim Headlee (The Dragon’s Dove Chronicles)

Saturday, October 12: A.L. Davroe (The Tricksters series)

Sunday, October 13: E.A. Rappaport (The Legend of the Four Races series)

Monday, October 14: Jo Kearney (The Adventures of Amelia the Astronaut)

The New England Speculative Writers group has a new preview book for newsletter subscribers. Pick it up and read the opening chapters to Well-Behaved Women – Awakening and other stories.

If you’d like to make sure you don’t miss any news from me, remember that I have a weekly newsletter that features some of the stuff you see posted here plus new, newsletter-exclusive material. Click this link to sign up.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.